Former Miss South Africa’s Jo-Ann Straus and Cindy Nel along with Minnie Dlamini will join Maps Maponyane in hosting the awards.

This year will be the second year the South African of the Year (SATY)  Awards will be held.

The awards aim to celebrate South Africans from all walks of life, honouring those that excel in their fields, ranging from business, sport, entertainment, civil society, politics, entrepreneurship and ordinary people making a difference in the country.

International stars Christina Aguilerra and Jason Derulo were earlier this month announced as the headline acts for the show, they will be joined by local artists  AKA, Mafikizolo, The Soil and Chianosky.

Tickets for the awards will go on sale on Monday 24th August.

Comment with your Facebook